Some people say the age of books is past. The information will be presented by videos, computers, televisons, films. Others think the book and the written words will be necessary for spread information and complete educations.

Technological advancements, nowadays, raise the standard of living of the people. They utilise modern technological devices to fulfil their needs and to attain knowledge. In olden times, books were the only source of information, but nowadays many things like internet, movies and different sources with visual representations are available. Both books and computers are useful in their own ways. Undoubtedly, written records are great way to enhance skills and to learn more. Although some books contain information which is not latest, but still they give plenty of new ideas which makes people to ponder and explore innovative techniques. However, some inhabitants are of the thought that in this world of electronic gadgets, one should not rely on magazines, journals and other types of hard material to attain latest piece of knowledge. There are plethora of devices which give latest and advanced information of many branches of education. Moreover, electronic devices give visual ideas of various topics, which help students to enhance their practical skills, Furthermore, some softwares give three dimensional pictures of various apparatuses. Consequently, it will be easy for teachers to explain their lessons without availability of actual equipments, and it is quite economical for educational institutions as well. To conclude, in my opinion, internet and web based knowledge has changed the perceptives of modern human beings. But still some people use books to update their thoughts as well as to remain stress free, as most of the visual methods cause stress among the people. Sagacious approach is necessary for holistic development of an individual.