Some individuals view music as a great means of uniting people of diverse cultural backgrounds and ages together. This essay completely agrees with this opinion because it not only improve human relationships but also play therapeutic roles

A good reason why I agree that melodies can bring people of different backgrounds together is that it makes people to relate with each other better. As an example, people who share a common interest are more likely to listen to similar genre of music when they meet with one another. Also, it helps to cement relationships and foster better bonds when they are played at occasions. For instance, a popular musical carnival in my village brings together people of different age grades and culture to wine and dine together every year. The event is so enjoyable that many people look forward to attending with their friends who are live overseas. Another reason why I agree is that, it has a therapeutic effect on the listeners. According to a quote by a popular American artist, he said "music is the greatest medicine of the mind and soul" and I concur because when people listen to tunes, they tend to forget their worries, many dance away their sorrows on listening to their favourite music. For instance, many Nigerians I know, admits that whenever the popular popstar, Akon, sings on stage they perceive a healing effect on them which eases their worry. Hence, they like to attend such performances with their friends and family members. In conclusion, music, which has both the capacity to improve human relationships as well as therapeutic roles, is a powerful tool to bring individual of various origin and ages together.