Everyone one have to learn English. Do you agree. Is it important to protect local languages and if yes how.

English is now being used by many countries and has been introduced as a lesson in many schools. Owing to this, i think it is crucial for every school child to learn this language. Nevertheless, i feel our local languages have to be protected so that they are not suppressed by English language. Personally, i feel the importance of English as a language is increasing drastically, hence every child has to be given the opportunity to learn it. My argument is based on the fact that, the world has taken a new twist and use of technology is now more prominent than ever before. New gadgets like smart phones and computers has been invented because of tevhnology. Today almost everyone owns either a phone or a computer if not both. In most cases these gadgets are being used to surf data on the internet or to communicate with friends through social media such as facebook or whatsapp just to mention a few. To be able to use either internet or social media a command in English is essential Due to that it will be beneficial for everyone to be able to to communicate in English. In conclusion, my own feeling is it a worthwhile action for English to be learnt by all of us even though this must not cause the extinction of our mother languages.