In many countries, education fees for children are partly or fully supported by the government. While this may cause some potential problems, I believe that the benefits are greater.

There are a number of positive impacts when the government provides some financial support for children‟s education. Firstly, the governmental subsidy will encourage more children to go to school. It is true that children are the future of a country, so the greater investment we make in their education, the better workforce we have in future, which is the precursor of economic growth. Secondly, governmental funding for educating children will relieve some financial burdens falling on parents, so they have more money to spend on better nutrition and health care for children than before. On the other hand, when the tuition fees for educating children are subsidised by the authority, several problems can be anticipated. The main disadvantage of this would be that some important sectors of the economy, such as infrastructure and agriculture, will be insufficiently invested in; as a consequence, the economy will be held back from development. Another drawback is that some taxpayers, especially those who live alone or who are childless, may feel unfair because part of their money is paid to educate other people‟s children. However, these negative consequences can be negated by the contributions that children make to their countries when they grow older. In conclusion, although spending the national budget on the education of children may have potential problems, I believe that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.