Some people say that young people these days are much more influenced by their friends than their parents or teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by certain individuals that Their peer groups have had more effects on current adolescent’s development than their parents or instructors. However, I do not concur on the assertion because adults have a better comprehension of what is right or wrong and students spend more time with adults. The rationale behind why teenagers are heavily influenced by their peers is due to the small generation gap. This is because as people, nowadays, have lived a rapid and busy life, the current interests have significantly altered with time. Thereby, teenagers who were born in the same period find it easy to be friends with each other, as they share the similar interests. For instance, according to the news, apart from school class or working hours, people often tend to spend time with others who are the same age. In contrast, there are more reasons why parents and teachers have more significant influence on teenagers than their peer groups. The primary rationale behind this is that adults have a better understanding of fundamental principles in their daily lives. As the elders have lived longer than teenagers, they have more life experience, teachers and parents provide their children with advice on what is right or wrong. Furthermore, as for parents, they play a crucial role in children’s development. In other words, parents are the one who have nurtured their children since they were born. Therefore, Parents are encouraging us to be a confident and successful person in the future. In conclusion, although many people believe that parents and teachers have a vital effect on a child, I do not concur on the opinion. The main reasons are they spend less time with their friends and teenagers have limited knowledge of principles.