Some people say that young people can only entertain themselvs in front of a screen. What do you think?

People hold different opinions about whether screen entertainment is the only way for the young to amuse themselves. While I accept that screen entertainment has gained the popularity of youngsters, I believe young people still have different ways to unwind. On the one hand, relaxing in front of a screen like a TV or a smartphone is in the young’s favour for some reasons. Firstly, there have been a number of channels catering for users' purposes ranging from recreational to educational ones, which enables young people to educate themselves as well as unwind after a tiring day at work or at school. Secondly, getting access to such channels has become easy as what the young need is a smartphone or a TV connected to the internet which is used worldwide. On the other hand, reading makes up an important proportion of ways young people relax. To begin with, thanks to advancements in printing techniques, books have now been illustrated vividly and lively; therefore, young readers find it an informative way not only to relax but also to enrich their minds. Besides, reading in a tranquil library is what youngsters do frequently, as they do not have to pay to read and can avoid eye strain due to sitting in front of a screen for a long period of time. In addition, outdoor time is another way of relaxing young people. Not only is mental health important, but physical health is also crucial to the young. Being aware of that, they regularly spend their free time in sports centers, or they also take part in outdoor competitive games in order to stay healthy. In conclusion, although screen entertainment is an irreplaceable way for young people to relax, reading books and outdoor activities are what the young have also taken into consideration to balance their mental and physical health.