Some people say history is one of the important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Nowadays people believe that History is the most important subject in primary education and on the other hand, some feel that Science and Technology is much more important. There are many reasons for this because by Science and Technology we can do anything and go anywhere. However, in my opinion, I agree that in the present scenario Science and Technology plays a crucial role. This essay will provide evidence in support of this position. Firstly, it must be recognized that currently because of growth in technology, we can do things easily. This is because of the development of the internet. For example, we can book flight or movie tickets online, pay electricity bills e. t. c. Additionally, we can learn many new things and can get in touch with different people worldwide by applications like Google, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube. Moreover, by science, we can diagnose different diseased conditions and their treatment procedures such as HIV-AIDS, Cancer and so on. Secondly, social studies play an important role in knowing about great individuals. This is because of their knowledge and fighting abilities. For instance, Mahatma Gandhi, Sub-hash Chandra Bose, Mother Teresa, who fought for getting freedom to India without expecting anything from the society. Furthermore, by studying history in school  children can learn moral values, disciples to make themselves a better individual in society. Of course, social studies play a major role, but by learning digital technology in school, one can gain more knowledge which helps them both in career wise as well as individually. In conclusion, I believe that acquiring knowledge in Science and Technology has many benefits in spite of learning History such as learning new things, inventing instruments, designing latest technologies e. t. c.