Governments around the world spend too much money on treating illnesses and diseases and not enough on health education and prevention.

Every individual should maintain their health for long living. Government around the globe investing more than enough on treating sickness and serious health problems instead of educating the people about heath issues and their cures. I strongly believe that, government should spend more on prevention rather than the after effects of heath issues.  The principal benefit of educating people in their early age will lead to develop a healthy community. Government should make it compulsory for every education institution that they will give general information about the prevention of different illness on the daily basis. Furthermore, proper equipment and investment should be giving to health education department thereby they can create several seminars in their respective regions. For instance, the recent survey results of Simon Fraser University shown that Switzerland is amongst the one nation who invest lots on health education thus there sickness mortality rate in older people is least than all over the world.  Additionally, If the investing stays more on diseases rather than pre education than it will lead the governments to loss more money. The same amount of money can use for other sources. Taking an example of the nation India who does not show more interest in prevention therefore every 3rd person became sick due to several reasons.  Everybody should understand that prevention is better than cure. Education related to illness is more beneficial to both individuals and government than wasting money on expensive surgeries and vaccines. Both will play their part according to support each other.