Some people think that cooking is an important skill for young people to learn. Others believe that it is better for people to learn how to cook after they become adults.

A proportion of people reckon that it is better for someone to start getting indulged in cooking as soon as they gain adolescence, which, however, is opposed by the other believing that one could certainly wait until they graduate and grab a job. I concur with the first viewpoint as I believe that it has more valid reasons. Why should a person start taking interest in cooking at an early age? First and foremost, it could be generally seen that people, especially children and youngsters, are getting fast food addicted, which, as a consequence, gives birth to plethora of health issues. Therefore, having been able to cook on their own could certainly prevent those grown- ups to rely more on home cooked food as compared to restaurant meals. Secondly, after finishing schools, children, nowadays, tend to migrate to other country where they have to be independent and cook for themselves. Needless to say, in a foreign country, the already acquired art of cooking could prove out to be a blessing for them. On the flip side, those, who are in favor of the second viewpoint, validate their argument by saying that it is more likely to create additional burden for the students. It is not uncommon to see pupils struggling to manage the strain of their studies. Furthermore, although, parents are available for the teenagers to cook food for them, nonetheless, if necessary, food could be ordered from outside at a single click. As far as I am concerned, learning a skill, including cooking, at early years of age could be advantageous in many ways. For instance, some children often have an innate skill of cooking, which, if brushed up early, could turn to be a source of income in the later years as well. What is more, as per studies, cooking is one of the beneficial activities to get rid of tensions and also become creative. In conclusion, both of the opinions tend to have logical reasons. However, it would not be incorrect to say that it is far better for juveniles to get embroiled in cooking as it could enhance their inherent skills, help in circumventing health diseases and also be completely independent while living away from their parents.