Some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching television programmes and films about it than by actually visiting it. How true is this statement? Is there anything you can learn about another country by visiting it that you cannot learn by watching programmes and films about it?

There is the truth that people feel tourism has caused many detrimental influences on the cultures and environments of a country. This essay will discuss the problems many countries face due to growing tourism industry and how these can be mitigated by setting up and raise individual awareness. Several related problems can be anticipated when tourists make undesirable impacts on the countries that people visit. The most obvious issue is tourists throw trash into wrong places. For example, while the travellers visiting the sea on the boat, if they handily dispose of even a small plastic piece, this will pollute extremely serious to the marine environment and sea animals such as sea turtles, whales, corals, etc. Further pressures will include destroying historic buildings. The interaction between visitors and buildings could ruin the beauty of the place, some people randomly write their names on the wall. There are several actions that could be taken to eradicate the problems described above. Firstly, a simple solution would raise individual awareness. In addition, visitors should do from a little thing carrying personal stuff (bottles, straw, tote bags, etc. ) To mitigate the amount of plastic waste discharged into the environment. A second measure would be tourists should indicate respect the local cultures and traditions. This issue can be addressed by training people, especially students, through educational systems to be more familiar with different traditions and customs. To sum up, if all these methods are well developed and perform, holidaymakers will not have damaging effects, contemporary, will make the beautiful places of worldwide known and will develop of that country.