Visiting to zoo with my family

It's not always possible for the common people to visit remote jungle or famous national parks to watch various animals. So they prefer visiting a zoo, and it is very entertaining for them to watch various animals in the zoo, with all the protection. Last Sunday I visited the zoo with my family. It is a charming sight for us to look at the white ducks on the surface of the water. In the next enclosed space we could see leopards, lions, tigers and tigress resting and roaming about. Then we come across a garden area where deer and stages were taking their strolls. In the one of the corners, we saw a huge tree where baboons and monkeys were jumping from one branch to the other. Some people threw bananas at them to which they immediately tried to catch by jumping down the branches. Children were enjoying by making faces at them. Visiting a zoo makes as learn a lot many things about the various species of animals, besides the fun and frolic that we have. We get to learn about the tastes and habits of so many varieties of birds, animals, reptiles and beasts.