Oil and natural gas reserves are decreasing nowadays. Countries are looking at areas which are not explored till now. Do you think this is a positive development?

In these days, there is no doubt that demands for energy resources have significant increased and individuals have been encouraging to explore new reserves of oil and natural gas in isolated and remote regions. However, I think this development leads several drawbacks than benefits. On the one hand, despite the negative aspects, finding new energy resources creates some advantages for human being. To elaborate; Nowadays, due to growing demand the prices of oil and natural gas are at the peak level in the contrary if nations find out new reserves in faraway places than costs of them would be reduced. Therefore, this is beneficial for the smooth running of individual's life. Moreover, by setting up power stations in distant and untouched regions create a large number of job opportunities for workers where they have to operate machines and discover energy resources. Consequently, people have not face any issues to earn their bread and butter. For example, in last few years rates of unemployment have been dropped down because of new factories. On the other hand, there are plethora of disadvantages of discovering newoil and natural gas reserves. Firstly, exploration of energy resources in such sites put hazardous impact on biodiversity and natural habitat in light of fact that frequently disposed of damaging waste into ocean and their transportation activities have a huge risk oil leakage and oil spills, which not only kill the marine life but also damage the several food species and make them poisonous. As a result, it is totally futile. Secondly, government of particular nation spend large amount of nation's budget on such type of discoveries, which is too limited and should be spent on citizens for providing better facilities and even, for making renewable energy resources to decreasing the desires of oil and natural gas reserves. In conclusion, although this phenomenon has own positive aspects in the contrary their drawbacks overshadowed the benefits.