Some people say that wealth is the best indicator of success in a person’s life while others disagree.

Around the world like many other metrics, materialistic assets are considered to be a powerful one to judge a person's achievement. While there are numerous reasons to both support and oppose this notion, I personally do not believe that wealth should be the only meter to value one's success in life. Money or assets often point out how much hard work was done by someone and how much he/she is able to contribute in other people's life. As there is no definite sole indicator to assess one's hardship in life or career, wealth seems to be an easy one to measure the results, mostly because of it's clear visibility. It can also be argued that, in many cases, a person's success depends on how much he/she can make themselves or others happy and add value in their lives. In general point of view this often requires financial solvency. For example, a father may feel successful when he is able to put his kids in some reputed colleges, which obviously will demand money, proving it to be so important in life. On the contrary, I agree more with those who believe that there are more powerful elements to determine an individual's prosperity rather than wealth. It is not an uncommon scenario to find highly dissatisfied and unhappy individuals instead of having more than wealth they need. Thus, on personal ground I think the level of satisfaction one has, tells a lot about how successful he/she is in life. Moreover, educational excellence and knowledge to create impact in the world or others life, can also be a great indicator to acknowledge this matter. That can be in any sector like medical, educational, political, environmental, technological, and so on. For example, amid this pandemic, a team from Child Health Research Foundation (CHRF) has successfully completed the genome sequencing of the SARS Cov-2 virus in Bangladesh, which helped the world to fight better with Corona. While the richest people could not save themselves let alone others, with the money they have, these people worked towards not only savings themselves but the whole human kind, which I think has been one the greatest successes in their life. In conclusion, whereas many agree that financial supremacy is the ultimate success in life, I side with the idea of having the power and knowledge to make the world a better place. Hopefully in future, hard working individuals with greater causes would be more appreciated to continue the good works, alongside or more than the people with more riches.