ourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment.

Nowadays there is an ongoing debate between people about tourism is believed to increase the economy of a country. While it is possible to claim that believe that it hurts the environment. In the following paragraphs, I will explain my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument. To begin with, tourists spend a good amount of money whenever they visit a new country which for relaxing. Many shopkeepers can feed their families because of the tourists. For example, Dubai, a country famous for its buildings, deserts, and supercars. Dubai is the only country that is visited by half of the population of the world. Dubai makes more than 50% of its global income from tourism. There is no denying the fact that tourism boosts the country's economy. Despite the benefits, some people believe that it affects the environment badly. The local people complaints about the waste the tourists make due to which the environment become polluted. For example, there are many reports which show the increase in plastic waste on several beaches. People throw empty water bottles on the beach which is taken to the ocean through sea waves. Marine life is on the edge of extinction due to single-use plastic. Another disadvantage of tourism is that it can undermine the image of the local national culture by some uncultured tourists, or damage cultural monuments. Of course, tourism companies have rules with the government on the inviolability of cultural monuments, but I think these rules should be tightened. In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages of tourism, the government should make decisions that increase the benefits and reduce the losses, and the rules should be strictly enforced.