Comparison between export earnings of different years

The given information shows the value of a country's exports in various product categories during year 2015 and 2016. First of all talking about Petroleum products, there was export of around 60 $ billions in year 2015 which increased by 3 percent in year 2016. Other categories like Engineered goods, agriculture products followed same path and showed increase in export earnings as compared to previous year. Engineered goods value was around 55 $ billions in 2015, in year 2016 it increased to around 61$ billions, which is about 8. 5 percent increase. Textiles export increment was fabulous, it increased from 25 $ billions to 31 $ billions ( which is about 15. 24%). Agriculture products also showed increase of around 0. 81%. Unfortunately Gems and jewellery's export decreased from 43 billion $ to to 40. 5 billion dollars which is more than 5 percent decrament. Overall comparison shows that country gained more than 20 percent in exports. Although there was decrease in gems and jewellery category, still other categories like Engineered goods, agriculture products, petroleum products and textilles showed improvement.