Some people say that education system is the only critical factor to the development of a country. with this statement?

One of the indicators of a developed country is the level of education of local residents. Personally, I think that the education provides development of critical thinking and competitiveness; therefore, it increases the level of education of the society. Firstly, starting to teach students in schools critical thinking from a young age is the way to empower them to form their own opinions and make better choices. In addition, critical thinkers have analysis, problem-solving and open-minded skills. As a result, it builds a well-educated nation with creative thinking and the ability to solve problems. Secondly, nowadays, in a world of global competition, the nation’s competitiveness plays a crucial role, because it leads to the growth of the country. Moreover, the education system rises the development of this ability in people through studying in educational establishments. In conclusion, I believe that the quality of the education system plays a vital role in the development of a country. Eventually, the nation’s prosperity in education, which includes progress in abilities such as critical thinking and competitiveness, becomes one of the main reasons for success in the country's development.