Some people say that watching sports (either on TV or at live sports events) is a waste of time. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with relevant examples and evidence.

Over the last few decades there has been a considerable change in many people's attitudes towards the problem of watching sports or going to watch sports at the stadium. Some people think that spending time on sport programs is very useful, while others are against this point of view. Personally, I tand to believe that this activity is extremely important in lives of many people. First of all, watching sports make some people feel amazing because they like this type of activity and get pleasure from seeing anything related to this topic. For instance, a large proportion of people adore doing sports and such people usually love spending their time on going to sport events or even taking part in some competitions. Secondly, this activity can bring positive emotions to your house due to the fact that a person watches TV or goes to see football, tennis, basketball, and other sports, with his relative and friends. Moreover, among people there are a lot of sport fans that cannot live without sports even a minute, they like not only to watch sports, but also to have a conversation with sportsmen. For example, my friend is keen on tennis and he does not miss any Grand Slam finals, he visited Roland garros, US Open, Australian Open. He met Federer and Nadal twice. However, some individuals believe that, nowadays, there is much more valuable things we can do. It can be partly true. For example, instead of attending live sport events people can spend more time on visiting theatres, museums, cinemas, educational courser or events, etc. What is more, watching sports does not mean being sportive. That is why my oppenents argue that it is more useful for individual to do sports than to watch it. All in all, I would like to highlight that each person has his own opinion. I consider that having sports is essential part of our life and it's really crucial to go for sports and spend time on watching sports on TV or live to be awere of the situations which take place there.