Look at the description of the following learner. Imagine you are his/her teacher, analyse how the following characteristics might influence the way they learn English and the way you should teach them. You should write no longer than 500 words. Nation Vietnam Age 14 Learning style Auditory, kinaesthetic, group Motivation for learning English Likes English and Science

The learning context in Vietnam is as follows: English is taught as a second language. In Vietnam, English has become a crucial communication language. However, English instruction in secondary and high schools is heavily focused on grammar, sentence patterns, and vocabulary. Conversational English was not taken into consideration in such a teaching approach. In addition, English learning and teaching are purely examination-based. In Vietnam, there are very few possibilities to hear and speak English. Within education, we shall look at three ages: children, teenagers, and adults. The student in the topic is currently 14 years old who is a teenager. Teenagers have intellects are kicking in. The desire for identity and the yearning for self-esteem are intertwined in the adolescent. They are extremely sensitive to how others perceive them. One of the most important concerns of a secondary school teacher is to maintain students' self-esteem by avoiding the embarrassment of students, affirming each person's talents and strengths, and de-emphasizing competition among classmates, encouraging small-group work where risks can be smaller. The phrase "learning style" refers to a student's first method of receiving knowledge. It also refers to the students' favorite, quickest, and simplest method of receiving and comprehending any information in the learning process. Every student can have a variety of learning styles. As we can see, this learner in the topic has a learning style that is Auditory, Kinaesthetic, and Group. The auditory learning style is a learning style in which an individual acquires knowledge through using the senses of the ear, such as listening to lectures, radio, dialogue, conversation, etc. Characteristics of auditory learning style: Listening is simpler than seeing to recall. Noise easily distracts. Likes to speak, debate, and explain things. Like to read and listen. Being sensitive to sound, etc. Kinesthetic learning style is a learning technique in which an individual receives knowledge by action, touch, practice, or direct learning. This learning method contributes to interactions and exercises. Characteristics of kinesthetic learning: being physically focused and moving a lot, manipulative as well as practice-based learning, and inability to sit still for extended periods of time, etc. A group learner is the one who “learns more effectively through working with others” (Reid, 1995, p. x). Characteristics of group learners: Improve verbal communication skills, enjoy mingling and finding it simple to make new friends, and participating in group sports and activities, etc. Motivation is the set of thoughts and feelings that cause us to want to do something, continue to want to do it, and transform our desires into actions. There are two forms of motivation: intrinsic motivation and extrinsic motivation. The motivation of students in education is important. The learner stated in the subject is motivated to learn English since they enjoy English and science. This student is organically driven, as a result of his/her own personal interests. The motivation of learning English activities specifies the goals for which pupils strive, and consequently influences the decisions they make. If the learner's motivation continues, learners could be successful learners of English. If I am his/her teacher, I will have proper educational methods to sustain student motivation; moreover, it must be suitable for their learning situations, ages, and learning styles. For example: providing knowledge through lectures, class discussions, small group activities, videos, and tapes or facilitating students' participation in group discussions and problem-solving activities or providing activities that foster learning via interaction with others, etc.