With the kind of acceptance for modern teaching. Do you think this can supersede traditional way of teaching?

Teaching is one key factor to drive upliftment of generations over the decades. With a change in decade we see there is a prominent change in styles and patterns followed while enabling this platform as a service to mankind. Honestly, just like a coin has different sides to it similarly the services have its pro’s and con’s too. Well, in my opinion traditional way of teaching has better attributes as compared to the newer one. However, new approach in teaching is way more accepted these days with both advantages & disadvantages which I will highlight in this essay. Teaching is a service, and this is done to ensure enablement of individuals to outshine irrespective of the fields they chose in life. Teaching enables structured growth, understanding towards developing a perspective for a situation and thus emphasis is laid from ancient times on how to continue this service having known its larger contributions in all forms. Traditional teaching is all about actual learning in a broader segment, developing sensibility amongst students irrespective of their caste, culture, race, colour and bringing them to a dedicated platform where skills are nurtured, inculcated from the early years. This method is usually too cost effective for parents to opt for. Moreover, every government defines specific educational budgets for urban and rural geographies to promote masses to get involve and attain highest academic education. This kind of practise involves actual monitoring of activities a student does on day to day basis which in turn develop ample confidence in them and changes overall personality. Students tend to get more respectful towards teachers, they follow a strict routine defined by school or college authorities & participate more looking at other students around them. Basically, students are kept in open loop for them to figure out by themselves where they lack and where they need to work in order to compete. Parents find it easy to polish their child in a skilful environment where they get to connect with teachers to overview student performance from time to time. Modern technology on the other hand has recently picked up fast over traditional approach. With change in technology we see the acceptance level has improved when it comes to open education. There are no restrictions, limitations towards the knowledge one would aspire to get by following this approach of teaching. Technology improvements has brought this world to a single platform where students from all over the world can enrol, participate, join as per their convenience and look out for specific specializations in their field of Interest. This has opened different time zones for students to comfortably pick and choose their sessions accordingly. Students need not stick to limited data as they get ample study material online. E-learning has helped in enhanced broadmindedness which certainly has improved in networking on a global level. Students are highly outspoken as they do not hesitate while discussing things, raising concerns unlike a few who acted introverts while being in a classroom like structure. While modern technology has raised the bar of teaching, students agree to the fact that their performance level has drastically improved. Whereas with introduction of open platforms their comes severe limitations too. Like security, breach of conduct, unwanted phishing, adult content, hacking, misleading, all this is of prime concern to parents. Students have become acutely inactive as no physical work is involved. More students are facing health issues, getting addicted to activities which certainly isn’t recommended at their age. Few parents have even seen their child turning arrogant, disobedient and disrespectful. Modern way cannot completely supersede the traditional way of teaching. Recently I got an opportunity to enrol as a student in one of the top 10 B-schools in the world and their I would say I could only manage to achieve my certification because of modern concepts of teaching via online platform. I never believed I could ever be a part of session leaded by foreign faculties. Having had my own financial constraints, online channel made it easy for me to save travel cost, stay cost & probably experience one of the best modules theoretically as well as practically. Only arrangement I was supposed to do at my end was seamless internet connection which wasn’t too costly to be honest. But eventually I got benefitted in reshaping the career path in front of me.