some people say that these celebrations are a waste of money and we should spend money on more important things.

Many people believe that they should spend money on doing more crucial things instead of holding other money-cost ceremonies. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this point. In this essay, I shall shed light on the topic because of two main reasons. Firstly, people should host some significant festivals to preserve the beautifully cultural features of their ethnicity. In many countries, they usually celebrate many ceremonies to remember their ancestors and maintain the traditional custom. Moreover, it is also used to educate the young generation that it is necessary for them to inherit and remember all historical values and their culture. For example, in Vietnam, people organise the ceremony of death anniversary of the Hung Vuong Kingdom, who built this country on march 10th lunar calendar to honor their merits. Last but not least, investing money in celebrations would help promote their country's image to the world. When the typical pictures of those festivals are brought out to the world, many foreigners will know and have the desire to go to those countries. Gradually, these nations would attract more attention from many people and have more chances to collaborate with other countries about economy and tourism field. For instance, Vietnam is one of the nation with various culture. By many famous ceremonies, this country is visited by a large number of tourists each year, so Vietnam is developing with fast speed, especially for economy and tourism. In conclusion, people should spend money on hosting the famous festivals to gain many benefits in their country.