Some people say that themain environmental problem is the loss of flora and fauna. Others say that there are more important problem.

The loss of particular species of plants and animals is not the root of the main environmental problem of our times, it is the result of the main important problem we have rightIn my opinion, there are other causes of the problems we have nowadays. Deforestation and human's littering habits are two of the main problems we have. now. Deforestation is one of the most dangerous environmental problems right now. As many people may already know, forests are the lung of the world. Most of our oxygen supplies are coming from the forests. Chopping down the trees in the forests will causing our oxygen supplies to decline. This act will also break the balance of the habitat in the forests resulting in the loss of species of plants and animals. In many places in the world, people still have bad littering habits. For instance, in my country Indonesia, people are still throwing their trash into the rivers and seas. Particular trash such as plastic bags and straws are among the most dangerous of them. These plastic wastes are needed such a long time to be decomposed. Marine lives are the most dangered by these byproducts. Many dead marine animals found on the shore have a decent number of plastic products on their stomach and that is also the main cause of their deaths. These two examples of the causes of environmental problems nowadays, in my opinion, are the most dangerous. Many acts of measure have already been taken across the globe. But, I think they are not enough to ensure the long-lasting of a healthy environment. The most important thing we should have is awareness of ourselves to help preserve the environment.