It is claimed that the Internet has affected the way young people dress nowadays. Is it a positive or negative development? .

In contemporary society, the impact of the Internet on how young generations dress has drawn public attention in many parts of the world. Although there are certain disadvantages, I would argue that they are outweighed by the advantages. The development of the Internet has brought numerous benefits to the way adolescents dress nowadays. The greatest advantage of this change is its positive inspiration on the youngsters' confidence and self-esteem. It is undeniable that if young people keep up with trendy fashion items posted on the Internet, they have a tendency to gain confidence among the public. Most young people claim that wearing their preferable clothing items helps them capture people's attention and receive compliments. As a result, they can perform more effectively as they can boost their confidence level. Another upside of this alteration is its convenience in adolescent's life. On the Internet, there have been a wide range of popular viral fashion videos which provide people with some fashion hacks, especially for the young generations updated on a daily basis. As a result, young people can apply these tips to their style. Not only does this help them save money for new clothes, but this also encourages the youngsters to reuse their old clothes effectively in order to save money. Despite the abovementioned benefits, there are still some noteworthy drawbacks. Apparently, this influence has detrimental impacts on how young people dress. Some of the fashion videos with inappropriate information about fashion style are uploaded on some social networking sites, which are viewed by the young generations. Consequently, they may follow these unsuitable styles, which make them becoming weird and being criticized by the public. Therefore, they can lead to depression or melancholy. Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that the inspiration of the Internet on adolescents' fashion has more beneficial influences although it also brings some disadvantages.