Some people believe that students should be given a large amount of assignments so that they can learn independently. Others disagree and think that they should be engaged in social activities rather than social work at home. Give reasons to support arguments with personal experiences if any.

We, humans, are social beings. Especially us students, whom most are teenagers requires to engage themselves in social activities. But due to school and a large number of assignments, we are unable to participate in such activities. The educational system today believes that a large amount of homework is essential for a student. They believe it gives them an opportunity to practice and revise what has been taught at school, and it helps to learn independently. "It is for the student's sake. " That is what they all say when in reality, they are planting unrequired pressure on us, students, killing our social life and mental health. Students should not be overburdened with a large number of assignments since they have already practiced such activities in class. A large amount of homework indicates that the teacher is not doing their job well enough during the school day. It's not like they will let you bring your home activities to school to work on them. You can't say, 'I didn't finish sleeping at home, so I have to work on finishing my sleep here. "