Some people say that the only reason for learning foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should know a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give ypur opinion

In the contemporary world learning a foreign language is a modern requirement. Some people believe that only reason we should learn a foreign language is to visit or work in a foreign country. But, others opine that the benefits of learning a different language are not limited to the job and travel aspects only. This essay discuss both points of views. Nobody can deny that many people want to learn foreign language only to be able to communicate with people who speak this language. Moreover, they also learn the language of that country when moving or travelling to another country. The reason why they do not have to deal with the language issues there. Another reason might be that common international language can only support for work or travel, if they was less working in environment where using foreign language, it could be difficult for them to use their second language in another place. In addition, a number of people learn a second language because they want to know it or like it. Learning another language has also helped the human brain to grasp well and alse see the world from dufferen prespective. Furthermore, a person who knows a foreign language will read many books without difficulty and it will be easier to make new friends. Again, learning a foreign language helps us understanding lifestyle of different nationalities. In conclusion, there is no denying the fact that people primarily learn a foreign language to travel or work in a developed country. But it is quite evident that there are for many advantages of learning a foreign language than to work or migrate to a country.