In many countries senior positions have higher salaries compared to those of young workers of the same company. Some people think this isn’t justified.

In modern society, people tend to have higher wages when they are in high positions rather than general employees. Although some people argue that people who are in managerial positions are paid more than young workers are wrong, I believe that it can be justified for several reasons. Firstly, it is appropriate that executive officers earn more wages because they usually take responsibilities at the end of decisions. In many companies, tons of employees would complain that they are doing much more tasks and spending a bunch of time than their seniors. For example, ordinary workers in a company usually work around over 40 hours but executives would stay in their office less than that. However, most employees don't have responsibilities to determine the fate of companies. As they do not determine the final results, they don't need to be in charge of its failure as well. Their higher salaries are involved in all these responsibilities. In addition to that, high salaries are one of the functions that retaining skilled workers in a companies. For junior-level workers, higher wages can motivate them to work harder for promotions because this is a sigh of wealth. If they haven't seen any hope to be able to be better, ordinary workers would not have mind to improve their skills and status. In most people in communism, promoting is non-sense so they hardly try to upgrade their talent. In this respect, as companies give higher wages to senior employees, they can secure good skilled and talented workers in the future. In conclusion, in spite of an argument that high position workers make more money than general workers is unreasonable, I firmly believe that this is an appropriate treatment of their responsibilities about companies loss and perfect motivation to young people showing an optimistic future.