People believe that not all school children have the natural ability to learn a new language. This means it is not right to force all school children to study a foreign language. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that most of the students who are studying in school cannot learn a new language. Therefore, it would be unfair to impact a foreign language to school-goers unwillingly. I agree with the proposed statement. My inclination is justified in the ensuing paragraphs. Out of all arguments, the strongest one to prove my view is more emphasis should be given to the core subjects in terms of learning. This is because to get a better job in a world where everything is based on technology, teachers in school should only focus on core subjects. Besides this, it is also true that if students are technically sound then they will not face any difficulty while seeking a job. For example, one student is a specialist in technical knowledge and another one has only good language skills then it is quite obvious that the employer will prefer the former one. The reason to prove my point is forcing children to learn a different language may have a detrimental effect on their health. Because some may not be able to cope up with learning a foreign language. This will result in stress related issue also students may suffer from depression. This is because, student may feel inferior to peers who are better at second language and this will ultimately lead to depression among young students. In addition, the fact that to be able to speak and write only one language fluently and correctly will have more benefits compared to knowing two different languages poorly. On the contrary, some people counter claims the mentioned support. The foremost argument they do is the person who is bilingual has an opportunity work abroad and can get vast experience in their life compared to those who are not multilingual. Thus, to wrap up the discussion, it can be said that despite of opportunity to work abroad, my reasons that to become skillful in only one language as well as focusing on core subjects instead of learning several languages are logically accepted.