Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Learning a foreign language is becoming increasingly popular these days. Few people believe that one should learn a foreign language if they want to work or travel overseas, while others think these are not the only reasons to learn a language. This essay will discuss why some people consider traveling and employment as reasons to master an overseas language and other reasons such as studying abroad. It is undeniable that learning a foreign language for a job or travel-related purposes is very important. When traveling to or working in a company overseas, knowing the local language makes communication with native speakers easier. Tourists can get to learn about the country's culture and tradition by talking with local people. Also, for example, many multinational companies prefer candidates as employees who can speak the local language. Learning a foreign language in these cases has an added advantage. On the other hand, students may also learn a language commonly spoken in a country where they want to pursue higher education. Many universities make learning the native language compulsory. For instance, the students must clear examinations such as IELTS or TOFEL to secure their college admission in an English-speaking country. It will help the pupils as English is the mode of instruction used in their universities. In this way, language learning can also be educational. Unlike past language learning has become popular in recent years. This essay discussed different views of people on language learning. In my opinion, learning should not always have a reason like travel, study, and work in this case. People should explore more into different horizons and continue learning new things throughout their life and learning foreign languages is one such means.