Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country other say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that the only purpose for learning a foreign language is for visiting different countries or for employment whereas other countries job prospects or travel are not only the factors for learning foreign language. In my opinion, learning different languages helps to broaden mind. People are travelling to different countries for numerous purposes. In many countries there are certain language proficiency test only then candidates are accepted by the country. For instance, if someone hast to move to germany for their higher studies than they need to pass the language criteria. Nowadays, countries are searching for employes who are not only skillful but also the one's who knows their national language properly. People who know their mother tongue are more likely to be selected. However, I support those who claim that those are not only the reasons some of them might learn foreign languages to enhance their knowledge as well as their creativeness. Learning manu languages helps to know culture, history and lifestyle of other countries. Some of them may be intrested or they might ehave hobbies in learning new languages. It also helps in generating and exchanging new ideas and making new friends. It also helps in their academics. In conclusion, many people think learning foreign language is for travelling or for employment but it is beneficial in different sectors. Everyone should take it as an opportunity for gaining knowledge rather than learning only for specific purpose.