Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances, in an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Although Somebody thinks the punishments which is considered for each type of crime must be fixed, others believe the situation and motivation should have effect on the decision for punishment, and I strongly agree with them because of the difference of the motivation and circumstances among the people with the same crime. The punishment of each crime depend on the situation and motivation of each person and I agree with the people with this belief because of the difference this two factors between criminals. If a person commits a crime intentionally, he has personality and psychological problems. He is dangerous for the society, thus he must punish with high intense; whereas, some people maybe commit a crime without pervious motivation and it is just a mistake or accident, so they should have less punishments. Also, somebody repeat the crimes, it shows the previous punishments are not sufficient and police must punish them with more intense rules; whereas, the people who do crimes for the first time, maybe do not repeat it after a low fine. For instance, sometimes a person is killed by another in a fight accidentally not intentionally. Crime reduction and apply the justice are two reasons to my disagreement with the people whom thinks fixed punishment for each crime should be considered. The same punishment leads to repeat the crime because the fear of that is removed in the criminal. The justice does not mean all people are considered equally rather the judge must decide with pay attention the situation of each happening. so if police apply the same punishments the justice do not applied correctly. For example, two people who commit stealing from bank and a supermarket are very different and if they exposure to the same punishment the judgment is not true. In conclusion, somebody thinks the punishments for a crime must be different and I agree with them because of the different circumstances and motivations and somebody believes the same crime should have the same punishments.