Some people think that watching imported films and TV programmes is good way to broaden a country's culture. Others feel that it is better to let a country make its own films. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, the entertainment industry is set to have revolutionised itself to a great extent. Multiple projects are running to promote and widen the aspects of cinametic world. Variety of TV serials and web series are coming up to showcase the altogether different story. Out of those a good number of work is either borrowed or it is entirely imported. Many individuals support the idea of watching international cinema, however there are people who totally oppose the notion and advocate in favour of indigenous work. On one hand, majority of people stand with the thought of watching movies or web series made by countries other than their own. The popular reason behind their action is to be acquainted with global culture and their language. For many people, this is the only way to get oneself familiarised with different culture and heritage. Additionally, by watching international cinema, one can get the knowledge of the different people, their lifestyle and their ideologies. For instance, a popular American series by the name of "the choosen", based on the life of Jesus, is gaining its fame in India on a large scale, merely because people are interested to know the world around, instead of keeping their horizon limited. On the other hand, there is another line of thought that exists and proclaims to create and watch only the work that is indigenous. The behind this particular notion is varied. First of all, if the films and serials will be produced and directed in our own country, it will generate good number of employment perspectives. Besides, the country's entertainment industry can rightfully justify with their historical events by making them in their own country and it is a great way to educate the young generation about their country's history and culture. In my opinion, both the ideas of watching the international cinema and our own work of entertainment gives way to educating and building one's information, in one way or the other. To conclude, it is a matter of individual's choice, whether to watch a home production or to look for something beyond that. As both serve the entertainment purpose well.