Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Language is a barrier to communication in everyone’s life. While some people recite that to travel or work in a foreign country, learning a foreign language is the only reason, others recite that these are not the only reasons. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and conclude my opinion. On the one hand, a few numbers of people express that learning other country languages namely, German, French, Italian, Arabic, and Russian. It plays a vital role to travel and gain work experience. Moreover, English is spoken all over the world but in many parts, regional languages are spoken, learning these languages is hassle-free to communicate with people easily around the world. For instance, one of my friend's fathers works in Germany, to survive easily and to create more job opportunities he learned the German language. On the other hand, many people thought that learning another country language is not only to travel or work, but these might also help to understand and learn the other tradition and culture as well. Moreover, it provides great opportunities in education, art, literature, and scientific research. For example, the Holy Bible was firstly written in the Greek language, and not the entire world is well known about it, to reach every individual effort is made to translate it into English and many other languages. In short, learning languages also helps to identify and expose to other traditions and culture. To conclude, as per the persuasive discussion and the reasons behind learning a foreign language. In my opinion, learning another country's language is not only to travel or work, but it also creates more opportunities to learn other traditions and culture.