Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern times, the issue of environmental problems have become highly controversial. Many commentators are of the view of that the biggest issue we are facing now is the loss of species of plants and animals, whereas others believe that it is not the main issue and there are more important environmental problems exists. In this essay I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion. There are a number of reasons why people believe that the loss of particular species is the most important part of the problem. This is mainly because there is a balance in nature and when a particular species is lost the balance will be broke forever and the consequences will be detrimental. For example, if we took all the hawks in particular farm zone, rats will find free space to grown their population and they will be invade that farm zone and we have to use harmful products like poisons to save our food from rats. This will have impact on our food-chain with lost of vitamins, minerals and nutriens. Despite those arguments, many people believe that we have more important enviromental problems. A good illustration of this is that air pollution. The toxic fumes from cars and factories threat our daily life. Many diases are caused by this and this will affect not us but also our future generations. In conclusion, it must be said that enviromental problems has become complex issues with no easy solutions. I believe that, all things considered, we should focus and try to solve all parts of the question and not prioritize them. The problem has equal weight in both sides and we have act immediately to solve both of them.