How dating has changed over the last 30 years

All you need is. . . LOVE? Ever since Adam and Eve, human beings have faced the challenge of finding a partner, a mate to share their lives with, to raise a family and ensure the continuity of the species – OMG, this is getting serious! -. But being a difficult task itself, the way people have managed to fulfill it has experienced a dramatic change in the last few years. Social media and online dating applications are to blame for it. But, are these modern ways of dating worth using? Can love be found with them? Back in the old days, people used to meet each other in public spaces, such as pubs, balls or discos. On the one hand, getting to know somebody special happened to be a rather spontaneous thing most of the times, as well as a matter of luck or fate. Outgoing, self-confident people were more likely to succeed in flirting, whereas shy people were hardly able to approach anybody, and had little chance of picking up somebody. But, on the other hand, there was the fact that the vast majority of people were looking for a steady relationship, which was really helpful to avoid misunderstandings These traditional ways of meeting romantic partners have almost remained the same over the past half-century, but are less common nowadays. In fact, the use of online dating apps is getting more and more popular mainly among the youth. Truth be told, these apps can make it easier to find the perfect match, although many online daters believe it is very common for those who use these platforms to lie to try to appear more desirable. Besides, the main problem will be finding out what the other persons wants. In that sense, most people would agree that hardly anybody wants to “get steady” today and that most people just try to have fun. So, what's the best way of finding love? Both ways of meeting people have their pros and cons, and each person should choose the one that best suits his/her needs. In the end, whether you meet on Tinder, or you meet at a bar, you can end up finding "the one. "