Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

It is argued that the extinction of some kinds of plants and animals is the predominant environmental issue of a new era. Some people also believe many other threats are also there. This essay intends to analyze both the views along with my perspective. On the one hand, many species of plants and animals are on the verge of extinction. Numerous reasons for this statement are there but the predominant one is an expansion of industries. As the population is rising the number of consumers is also growing tremendously. Consequently, to satisfy the needs of such humongous demand, several industries are also escalating and habitats of native plants and animals are being destroyed to setting up the industries. Thus, many of the breeds of plants and animals are becoming a part of history and only can be seen in the books. Furthermore, there are many other factors such as deforestation and the growth of vehicles that are threatening the environment in many ways. Also, cutting trees has been a major factor in contributing the serious problems such as climate change. Moreover, the increase in the number of vehicles on the road also plays a vital role in polluting the environment. To explicate this, a survey was conducted by the Indian government in 2018 found that the number of four-wheelers is increased by 40 per cent as compared to 2015 and the pollution level significantly rose to 25% during the same period. This evidence proves that human beings are disturbing the ecosystem without knowing its ramifications. In the conclusion, while the expansion of industries is polluting the entire is polluting the environment in various ways and serious issues like deforestation and rise in pollution by the escalating number of vehicles taking place. I strongly believe that we are the reason for the distinction between species and other environmental problems.