Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games to children?

Presently, computers have been accessed by most individuals due to which majority of children spends time by enjoying video games. This have both merits and demerits which are revealed in the following paragraphs. In reference with the positive impacts of playing video games, it develops a sense of competitiveness amongst the players and it can be fruitful in number of cases because it enables a child to compete and being more and more enhanced. Another advantage is that by playing these kind of games children become mentally active to a far extent as they learn how to deal with modern technologies and how to handle the upgraded online applications. Consequently, today's generation are already genius in terms of technology and knowing about several tactics of computers and other gadgets, even they teach their elders and give them lessons. In spite of availing few benefits to young generation, digita games are proving as a detrimental addiction for them. To exemplify, a report by the Canadian study suggests that 80% of them who play video games on a daily basis become direly habitual to those and as a repercussion addicted children sacrifices their studies and other substantial duties. Not only this habit influences their academics in an extremely deterious way but also affects their physical and mental well-being. As witnessed, half of the young population is struggling with obesity because of deficit of outdoor activities. Continuation of eye concentration on the screens eventually makes their eye sight weak. In addition to these drawbacks, there comes the parents who suffers majorly in this whole scenario as they need to tackle with their children to get this harmful habit eradicated To conclude, spending hours on playing online games only provides trivial and ephemeral benefits unless this spoils a child's brain by distracting them from their academic responsibilities and even ruins their fitness and health for a long time.