Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

It is true that the question of what is the most important environmental issues remain a source of controversy. While a number of people believe that the main problematic factor is the disappearance of particular wildlife, I would agree that there are more crucial environmental problems. On the one hand, currently due to selfish and careless behavior of humans, a large of plants and animals are almost extinct. Firstly, the reduction of several species might become lack of meal for various wild animals. For instance, bamboo is the bear’s favorite food or fish are the main meal of polar bears. Secondly, every species on the earth plays an important role in maintaining the balance of the ecosystem. For example, cutting of the tree which contributes 70% of the oxygen has raised the level of carbon dioxide on the earth and destroyed the ozone layer. On the other hand, I believe that climate change and excessive use of plastic are the main contributors towards environmental problems. Climate change results in various disasters such as rising sea levels and flood that would affect agriculture and people’s lives. Besides, naturalists in many countries have also begun to expose the serious issues arising from discarded plastic waste. Cause birds and animals can die gruesome deaths through being trapped or caught up in plastic bags or ropes. Worse, there is now beginning to be evidence of sea creatures eating smaller pieces of plastic, which harms them and all the other creatures in their certain food chain. In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that there are more significant environmental situations beside the loss of particular species of flora and fauna.