Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

The learning process of children is a debatable issue. Some people believe that parents should prepare children on how to be social, while others think that schooling is the right way to teach to be social. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide facts that parents are the pivot point of the learning process to teach children. School is an institution, which provides knowledge and moral values to the infants. For the kids, a school is a place of relief where they learn, play, make friends and express themselves as a free soul. Their attitudes, activities, gestures and postures are rectified by the teachers. However, it is difficult for the teacher to provide a similar amount of attention to every child. That's why the effectiveness of teaching values and morales could not be ensured for every infant. Despite the massive learning opportunity at school, home is the best place for kids to learn social behaviour. " Charity begins at home". Like this proverb, teaching child is a noble task and it should be initiated at home by the parents. Parents are the most vital caregiver of the child. Every parent wishes their child to become humble, kind, gentle and most importantly a decent social being. That's why the effort bestowed by the parents to teach their child is unparallel. The concentration, devotion, endeavour delivered by the parents are not possible to ensure by the school. A recent study in the UK shows that 76% of infants who had passed a significant amount of time with parents in their childhood are most likely to be empathetic toward others. This essay argued about the effectiveness of the teaching process of a child in both home and school. Though school provides a familiar atmosphere to teach social attributes to children, parents build the foundation for infants to shaped them into a modest, sympathetic social being.