Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Effects of urbanization and industrialization is always debatable. A number of people argue that a extinction of various species of flora and fauna is the only critical issue these days whereas, others argue that there are other environmental issues which needs attention. This essay will discuss both the arguments in detail. Greed of human is hurting the environment in a various different ways. One among them is many species of animals and birds which were largely found in earlier centuries have become extinct. For instance, a rare white rhinosourous took its last breath in one of the zoos in Africa few years back. In contrast, global warming, water scarcity and water and air pollutions are also increasing day by day. One best example for this is the glacier damage that occurred in Uttarakhand, India last week. The major reason for this is due to a drastic increase in global warning over the decades. However, there are few measures taken by authorities as well as public to create awareness in the society. Based on my knowledge and experience, I reckon that adverse effects of high amount of toxics emitted by increase in number of vehicles and industries and deforestation are the leading reasons for extinction of many species on the planet. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, ecosystem in the environment is a chain of different aspects hence, to maintain a balance between all these factors it is highly crucial to give unbiased importance and attention to all the problems we are encountering in the recent past.