In most countries, multinational companies and their products are becoming more and more importance. This trend is seriously damaging the quality of life.

Multinational corporations and their goods in majority of the nations are getting greater prominence. This trend is threatening the quality of life. This essay agrees to this fact because of artificial substances added in the goods for profit and buying products without checking it. To increase the effectiveness and profit of goods, Multinational companies add unknown chemical substances to their goods. These substances are harmful to the human body and can cause major side-effects, if used regularly. For instance, All India Institute of Medical Research found in 2017 that 80% of the beauty products sold mainly by multinational companies contained mercury content that could cause harmful skin diseases like cancer, if used regularly. Additionally, advertisements have a huge impact on a person's life. It encourages people, to buy the products shown in ads without looking at their pros and cons. This can harm a person's life without them knowing. For example, an analysis done by University of California found that 70% of the people are motivated to buy goods without looking at their ingredients because of ads and 30% of them had side-effects due to it. In conclusion, in majority of the countries multinational corporations and their goods are getting more importance. This results in a bad quality of life because of harmful substances added to the goods for profit and purchasing products without looking at its pros and cons.