Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

The most controversial storyline of today's world is the increase in environmental problem. It is well said by our ancestors that "what we sow the same we reap". These environmental problems are the creatures of we human itself. Their are many reason to cause the negative impact on the environment, where some group folks thinks that the extinction of particularly species of plants and animals is the major environmental problem whereas others have the opine that their are many other ecological problems too which contributes to the loss of environment. Firstly, on one hand, this environmental problem which are created by humans leads to the loss of extremely crucial species of plants and animals. Therefore, the people would lose the resource of flesh and meat which is basically known as non vegetarian food however, this may again lead to loss of biodiversity and imbalance in the food chain. On other hand, the loss of vegies due to negative impact on environment may lead to the irrigation problem. For instance, people my get deprive to proper food and nutritious fruits due to lack or resources. Secondly, it is also vital thought that need to be taken into consideration that except the above mentioned problem, their are many other crucial issues which give very bad impact on environment. The most vital ecological problem is the over population and pollution. This air, water and other pollution leads to the unhealthy life and has destructive impact on the human as well as animals health, such as loss of breath due to air pollution, digestion problems due to water and food pollution, many heart disease and so on. Whereas, increase in population leads to the destruction of forests for their livelihood needs which may snatch the shelter of wild animals. In the nutshell, I personally believe that, although the main environmental problem of today's date is the loss of particular species of plants and animals on the contrary other environmental issues should also not to be ignored of which my be equally hazardous for the environment.