Shopping has become a new favorite pastime for younger generation. Why is this the case? Should we encourage them to develop other hobbies too?

These days adults are spending too much time purchasing various items, and they take it as a time pass activity. This is due to a variety of options which are available nowadays, and I believe that these people should be encouraged to other activities too. There is an immense option are available for people who are in their twenties. This means that several various brands are opened now, and every younger citizen is trying to purchase every item to show-off themselves in front of others. For instance, I have read an article in a newspaper a few days ago, the statistics of brands were 80 percent increase in last few years, and with the enhancement of brands 70% purchasers also increase. In short, I believe that number of shopping interests are dependent on some options. In my opinion, we should change the focus of those people in other volunteering activities. In other words, many people are living in miserable conditions if frequent purchasers cut-short their purchasing, and invest some amount to them miserable people, it would be more beneficial though. Moreover, it can help nations to save the environment which is damaging day by day due to human activities. Therefore, I believe that some focus should be put on other people too. In conclusion, shopping is increasing with the increase of the availability of items, and I would believe that they should be turned their focus towards non-profit organizations.