Children who start reading reading earlier in life, perform better later on in their school studies. How important are the early reading skills in a child's academic performance? What other pre school factors influence a child's later academic achievements?

The kids who prosper in the later stages of their schooling are the ones who are used to reading a lot. This essay will discuss the role of this skill in children's performance at school, and also will look at preschool factors that influence child's achievements at an educational institute. Although, not all people are interested in reading books, but it is an important skill-set to have, especially for kids. Going through a lot of books at a young age will pay rich dividends at schools, in the form of good grades. Further, it will help kids to develop ability to understand, interpret, stimulate instant responses and allow them think of better solutions when compared to their peers. For instance, "Byju's" stated that kids who read a lot have better grasping and understading capability than the other counter parts. One the other hand, preschool teaching plays pivotal role for a child to be successful in later stages of academics. Letting kids know the importance of working as a team, interacting with other students, playing around and making friends will also help them in getting good scores. These skills will allow the child to be an all-rounder and helps him/her to give best in all departments. For example, Child Welfare Organization in India stated that 80% of children who have good academic achievements in later stage, are the ones who make friends and interact with other people from their childhood days. In conclusion, reading skills will un-doubtedly contribute to child's success in education. Moreover, it helps them to enhance abilities that will help them in future studies and get good marks at school and universities.