Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

In todays world, humans are facing various kind of environmental problems. A group of people state that the loss of certain species of plants and animals is the major problem. While others claim that there are more crucial environmental problems. There are valid opinions on both sides and this essay will discuss each of them. On the one hand, losing some sorts of species in flora and fauna could be the main problem due to their importance in our lives. From early ages, people used some types of plants as a medicine to cure their illnesses. And still some group people are using these techniques such as in Tibet. Furthermore, saving animals from losses can be crucial topic as well because some sorts of animals play big role as a main food source among humans and other animals, especially predators. For instance, in Everest mountains the number of tigers is decreasing year by year. Because their main food source, other animals, are emigrating to other region in searching for food or hunting by human beings. Their total number is approximately 2000 which is extremely low. On the other hand, humanity have other major problems to care about. We are seeing the improvements in various industries. However, most of the time we are not looking at the other side of the coin. They are causing many problems, including air pollution. In many regions, it is affecting the health of humanity and other creatures as well. Another big issue we are witnessing is global warming. People do not have control over this issue. This problem is causing the increase of the sea level and owing to that people who live in coastal areas, are losing their homes. Others who live far away the sea, in desert regions, suffering from the lack of clean water. In conclusion, some people consider the losses in flora and fauna is the main problem. Others say we have other issues to take care about. In my opinion, other problems such as air pollution and global warming are more important. And by taking care of them, we can help flora and fauna as well.