With the increasing popularity of computers and calculators, student literacy is decreasing dramatically. What are the positive and negative effects the progress of science and technology has brought about?

It would be wrong to denied that at the edge of the echnological era education has become worthless without having smart gadgets with the student; however, each coin has two sides, I shall discuss both factor and how they play a vital role in the growth of the student in the field of education. One first side, science brings smart tools for the study, hence chalk and talk method is nowadays replaced by virtual method withuse of electronic gadgets as speiaclly it become effective in covid pendamic. In addition to that, the use of computers may provide quicker response in lesser time at zero distance so that sharing of data, documents, marksheet and dought sloving become esay among the students and teachers. Moreover, technology gave us scientific calculator so that any students not need to memorise a typical tenzzas for any small and big calculation for their study-oriented or in routine life any stuff calculations. On the flip side of coin, technological revolation makes students mentally poor for logical task or any quick reaponse. Students nowdays become habituated with the use of gadgets; however, they may have to pay badly in routine financial management if they don't fully stop on dependency on it. For an instance, medical data show that required chemical not produced effectively by the children's brain due to a lack of use of mind power in a growth period. Hence, they become mentally and logically poor and directly effects on lieracy rate of students by excessive use of computers and calculators instaed of mind power. To conclude this, students must use elatronic tools given by science and as they become necessary for education but over dependncy makes them poor mentaly and literacy rate may goes down.