In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future.

Nowadays, in some countries there is dramatic surge in the population enables the immense financial burden on community healthcare system. Under such circumstances, the citizens must look after the expenses of their own medical treatment rather than depending on government. I wholly refute the statement and my view point is outlined in this essay. To begin with, there is no exaggeration to say that, if the population increased, at the same time the unemployment rate will also rise which subsequently spurt the poverty in the country. For example, a recent report released by Indian government states that the employment rate has been plummet in the last decade due the growth in the population. With enlargment of population the dweller where likely to endure for basic needs due to poor financial conditions, therefore, it is the obligation of the government to make healthcare facility free of cost instead of charging money from the citizens. Moreover, the country with more number of people are likely to recieve more tax money which yield the evidance that eventhough the population surged the govenment can collect substantial money from income tax which they can utilized in healthcare provisions. For instance, China collected highest income tax in the financial year compare with the rest of the countries because they are heavly populated country in the world. In-spite of making healthcare facility payable, the government can use the tax money to bear the burden of managing the public health care system. In conclusion, expansion of population will effect adversely on economic status of the citizens, hence, it is imperative for the government not to implement the medical charges on the people.