Some people believe that there have been some negative aspects of advertising while others assert that it is a crucial part of modern world and businesses. Discuss both views

Many think that advertising has turned out to have some drawbacks whereas it is a key part of modern business. In this essay, I will outline both advantages and disadvantages of advertising sector. It is immediately apparent that advertising has led to several problems. Firstly, it aims to persuade people that buying a product will make them happier. In this way, advertising companies hire glamorous and influential people. As a result, we are reluctantly encouraged to associate certain brands with a higher status advertised by celebrities. Secondly, advertisers often make their products attractive to children. They can easily be influenced by such adverts. As a consequence, children put pressure on parents to buy them those products. Finally, it is clear that advertisers usually false information to sell the goods as quickly as possible. On the other hand, in a fast-moving world, advertising is commonly agreed to possess some advantageous sides. First of all, adverts make people aware of the choices they have. In some cases, it prevents the public from wasting their money on inferior goods. In the second place, advertising is a creative industry that employs many people. Without it, there would be higher unemployment among the public. Furthermore, lots of rich people gain a huge amount of income from advertising sector. For instance, Ronaldo, a football star, is believed to have earned millions of dollars from advertising well-known brands. By the way of conclusion, although advertising has shown a few negative aspects in today’s world, it has been proved a sector that is significant to reduce the number of the unemployed.