Some people say that the Internet is the most important invention.

Today the Internet is increasing in its popularity, as it covers almost all the spheres of human life. It is believed that the Internet takes the position of the most significant invention. I agree that the Internet is the most powerful and innovative invention, without which people can not imagine their lives. First of all, the Internet is the most capacious invention. What I mean by that is that the Internet contains different kinds of social media full of diverse online-events and up-to-date news, which no newspapers and magazines contain. Since people desire to be up-to-date, the Internet, being such a huge source of relevant information, is not comparable with other sources. Another important thing is that the Internet is the most innovative invention. For example, a lot of people are satisfied with the range of options the Internet provides such as buying fashionable clothes online, getting into an online job, having an online education or taking a virtual journey. In this way, no other invention can allow such a diverse range of current trends and opportunities. However, it can be argued that there are much more important innovations such as spacecraft or satellite, which people should also give importance to. Being an outbreak of investigations, spacecraft and satellite allow the scientist to discover the Universe which is beyond our perception. Nevertheless, the Internet dominates, as it attracts almost all the 6 milliard people in the world and is the most accessible virtual innovations nowadays. To conclude, while it is clear that the Internet is rather popular among people, it seems to me that due to its capacity, highly developed options and accessibility the Internet is not comparable to other inventions, and nowadays remains the most important invention.