Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

It is believed by some that organizing international sports tournament is an advantage for the country. While others believe that it will give a negative outcome. In my opinion, hosting a global sports event benefits to country’s economy and its people and the country’s culture gets exposure on a global platform. On the one side of the argument, there are people who believe that global games event is a positive for a nation. I completely agree with the statement and the most compelling reason for believing this is that country get economic benefits. As people from other country come to watch the matches, they pay visa fees, a ticket for the event, hotel bookings, and for traveling. Consequently, not only government, event organizers get a financial advantage but there are many common people who get employment. Furthermore, international events give cultural exposure. Since spectators ground the globe visit to enjoy the event, they meet the host country’s people and get to about their language, tradition, food, etc. Therefore, hosting international sports events is always comes with numerous benefits. Despite the above arguments, there are people who believe that organizing a global tournament for sports is bad for the host nation. Primarily, it may create a threat to the country’s internal security. Although people who come to enjoy the sports happening have authorized tourist visa, there are chances for an entry of agents of foreign governments. Thus, it leads to a serious issue to national security. Secondly, people do not return to their homeland after enjoying the tournament. The reason for this is that they may get a job or marry to local. Hence, foreign nationals become successful in setting their feet in the country. To conclude, while both the views are held in society, I believe that organizing multi-nation matches for sport gives positive outcome to the nation in the form of economic benefit and cultural exposure.