Some people say that the government should invest in trains and the subway system to prevent traffic congestion in large cities. Others, however, think it should build wider roads.

Some would argue that the investment should be spent on railways and underground means of transport while others think that government should spend on widening the roads to save urban areas from traffic jam. Although building trains and subways is a good solution, I believe that spacious roads are much better. On the one hand, there is a various number of cars on the roads, and their travel can be compensated by only one train. By doing this we can save our environment from pollution because by using trains there will be fewer cars on the roads. Moreover, trains can take a huge number of people in a single route, so there will be fewer gas emissions also in the environment. According to a survey in Canada, there was a huge amount of traffic on roads before the construction of railway stations, but after the enhancement of trains the traffic congestion lesson down by 80%. However, I believe that the decision for roads is much better. On the other hand, building wider roads can be more helpful because train serves us longest routes, but most of the people prefer shorter roots. In this way, the usage of cars will not be reduced even after the trains and subways, and people also like to travel in their cars because have to stay from place to place. For instance, there was a lot of traffic issue in Pakistan, but after the work on roads; it reduced by 80%. Therefore, I believe that more investment should be spent on roads. In conclusion, subways also serve us in many ways, and there are many benefits of using trains despite this according to me there should be wider roads.