In some schools, students must study music and learn to play a musical instrument. In other schools, studying music may not be required or there may be no music classes at all. Do you think all students should have to study music? Support your opinion with reasons and examples.

Music lovers claims that music has no language and acts as a binder among different cultures. Still it is not a necessary skill for humans to survive. People can go on with their lives with or without music. In my view, students should be offered a choice on music classes and leave it to them to choose or not. Music brings peace to some and noise to others. It provides a meaning to those who are wandering around to find the reason behind the existence of humans. Ability to play a musical instrument has linked to a development of other cognitive abilities. So, students who plays musical instruments have a better chance at developing their brains for analytical skills. On the other hand, music as such plays no role in the material life of humans. Students can perfectly go on with their lives studying maths, literature and passing out from schools without music. Moreover, playing an instrument and understanding a music is not everyone's cup of tea. Even though we can learn any skill in life at anytime, I still believe music does require some initial form of inherent talent. So, it is not wise to push students to learn something in which they are not interested at all. In conclusion, schools should offer a music classes at their premises and leave it to individuals to decide whether to join or not.